top of page

True Healing Comes from Within

Updated: Apr 26, 2023

Behind that smile is a woman strengthened by God 💕


Throwback (21/4/21, more than a year post-operative)

I was planning to post different things (pics before, during, and after my operation), on how I made it, but those were sensitive so I chose this instead.


Yes, I know.

Life is hard.

But you know what?

It gets better.

It gets better when you have a relationship with the One who created life.


Last 23/3/21, I've undergone a major operation under general anesthesia, excision of plunging ranula with marsupialization and removal of the sublingual salivary cyst and salivary gland. It was a rollercoaster ride before the surgery and even up to now. But you wouldn't know just by looking at me and my stories, of course. There's a lot more going on behind the lens.


This thing kept on coming back, and every time it did, it gets more complicated and painful, not just to me but to my family and to those who are close to me. Every time it did, it gets something from me.


But I still praise the Lord despite everything because whenever it happened, He is too good that He also removes anything that hinders my growth and adds up bigger and more important things in return. He stirs up my faith to match His power, to ask for miracles, signs, and wonder. I’ve seen and experienced it and I believe He will do it again.


So, here's me trying to tell you that just because a person smiles all the time doesn't mean their life is perfect. That smile is a symbol of hope and strength that comes from God. Just because she's smiling today doesn't mean she didn't weep the night before that. Truly, "there may be a pain in the night but joy comes in the morning". She chose to be like that knowing that a negative mind will never give a positive life. She chooses to praise God in every situation of her life, in good times and in bad, amidst the storms of life. She chose to trust God and wait upon Him.


So, to you who are reading this, it is God’s way of telling you that He has not forgotten about you. I trust the Lord that whatever it is that you are going through, He is with you and is working everything for your good. You may not understand it now, but you will thank Him in the future once you did. Just keep believing in Him. “And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose.” - Romans 8:28.


If you're in a situation, stuck, don't know what to do, and need help, feel free to send your message through email. But if you can't, let me remind you that everything happens for a reason. He cares and He knows just how much you can bear. God loves you so much.


Be blessed and be a blessing!


Story of: JMJ Toledo



Comments


bottom of page