top of page

Stop Worrying about your Future | Know How to Make it in Life

Updated: Mar 6



Do you fear for your future? Do you have doubts if you can make it to the upcoming years? Do you depend on somebody to give your life meaning?


Do you ever feel empty? So empty that it creates melancholy inside you? Are there times when you think you have to do something, yet you ended up doing nothing? Haven't you realized that it could be the small voice within you that reminds you of your dreams in life?


If you think that you are useless and unwanted, if you feel like being in limbo, remember that GOD HAS PUT SOMETHING IN YOU THAT ONLY YOU CAN FULFILL.


When I was a child, I always love to become a teacher. Then, it changed into becoming a broadcaster. During my college days, I thought to myself, "I could be anything just to find a job that will sustain me and my family." Because of that mindset, I went into six different jobs for six years.


When I had my own family, I knew that I need a stable source of income. So, I and my husband decided to start a business. We both resigned from our jobs and choose to focus on our business. We started three different businesses. When we experienced ups and downs, I realized that the business industry is so tough.


The pandemic forced us to stop operating and we gave up our physical location. A lot of times, I pondered and asked the Lord, "What did I miss Lord? What is lacking? Aren't you supposed to bless your people?"


I prayed. I seek answers. Then I realized that I really don't know what I want.

In life, you don't have to do a lot of things. You only have to focus on one thing. There is one thing in you that only you can accomplish.


What is your one thing in life? What is the one thing that makes you happy and sad? The one thing that makes you afraid yet makes your life fulfilling.


Is it establishing your own business, being a doctor, or a principal? Do you dream of putting up a restaurant or a school? Is it serving your community and the public?


Your one thing is your purpose in life, the reason why you existed. You will never have to worry about your future if you know the reason for living. Knowing your purpose will allow you to see the vision of the future. Having a vision will compel you to take action. Your passion will fuel your action.


You might think that this will be a long process. It’s okay! Just take one step at a time. Everyone has their own timeline. You don’t have to rush things. What is important is, that you make life productive. You take daily steps to reach your goal.


Go to your job or continue your study. Then, dedicate ample time each day to building your dreams. If you always feel stressed with your job, it is an indication that it's not your purpose in life. There is a way out there! You have to be in the right environment. Fish need water for them to swim. Birds must be in the air to fly. You, as a wonderful creature, must be in your area of authority to exercise what you are called to do.


People who were able to identify their one thing in life were the ones who established the fashion industry, the medical industry, the e-commerce, the online business, and every useful thing we see around us. Those who knew their one thing brought pride to their homeland.


Well, you don't have to become famous or smart or rich to know your purpose. You just have to strengthen your inner ability to make your life useful and impactful. Focus on the things that you can do for yourself and others.


Take a step of faith in pursuing it no matter how hard. Know that you can if you set your mind to it.


Need some pieces of advice on knowing your purpose? Message us!

Comentarios


bottom of page